Book E-Appointment Call Us
BIG Endocon 2

BIG Endocon 2

BIG Hospital, Patna organized the 2nd BIG Endocon on 22nd & 23rd March 2014.

The purpose of this workshop was to familiarize participants with basic endoscopic Instruments and train them on basic procedures.

 In his address to the participants Padamshree Dr (Prof) Vijay Prakash,  Chairperson said that BIG Hospital, Patna was dedicated to the mission of advancing the science and practice of Gastrointestinal problems. It was the endeavour of the team of superspeciality doctors at BIG Hospital to disseminate the knowledge and practice of the comprehensive management of gastrointestinal problems among practicing doctors of the state. BIG Endocon was a small initiative by the team at BIG Hospital to familiarize the doctors in gastrointestinal endoscopy, ERCP, EUS and gastro related emergencies. He also gave a talk on Endoscopy Then & Now.

Dr Sanjeev Kr Thakur, Dr Amit Banka,, Dr Sanjeev Kumar, Dr Deepak Kumar & Dr demonstrated live procedures related to Endoscopy and provided instruction how to do upper GI Endoscopy, common upper GI lesion & Biopsy techniques, complications of upper GI Endoscopy & precautions to prevent them. Endoscopic management of variceal bleeding,  Endoscopic sphincterotomy &  Endoscopic variceal ligation were also highlighted. A hands-on endoscopy workshop with state-of-the-art technology was the key highlight of the program.

Dr.  Sanjeev Kumar was course coordinator.  This was the 2nd such workshop successfully organized by BIG Hospital, Patna and it attracted 40 delegates.

The following is the list of 14 participants who received hands on training at the

2nd BIG ENDOCON – 22 & 23 March-2014.

  1. Dr.Bharat Kumar (Darbhaga)
  2. Dr. Vishal Kumar (Saharsa)
  3. Dr. Kaushal Kumar (Khagaul, Patna)
  4. Dr. Vijay Kumar (DMCH)
  5. Dr. Shiv Chandra Chaudhary (Hajipur)
  6. Dr. Avinash Chandra (Hajipur)
  7. Dr. Gautam Kishor Verma (Pulse Patna)
  8. Dr. Amit Kumar Verma (Kurji, Patna)
  9. Dr. Gopinath Dubey (Laheria Sarai)
  10. Dr. Arvind (IGIMS, Patna)
  11. Dr. Uday Kumar (IGIMS, Patna)
  12. Dr. Mumtazir (Patna)
  13. Dr. Vijay Shankar (Paras Hospital, Patna)
  14. Dr. Deepak Kumar Singh (Begusarai)